CPHM is excited to announce the Providers of the Year winners for 2022! These individuals were nominated by their peers and selected because of their dedication, teamwork, professionalism, and patient care. They show a true commitment to the CPHM Mission and Vision, and they embody the agency values of Compassion, Integrity, Safety, Respect, and Innovation.

The 2022 CPHM EMT of the Year is Jennifer Norris!

Jenn joined CPHM in June of 2021 and was nominated for this award by her peers because of her compassionate care and positive attitude. Jenn is always willing to explain things to her coworkers and is friendly and welcoming to new staff members. Jenn is also well-known for baking delicious cookies at the station in between calls!

In addition to her EMT duties, Jenn is a valued member of the CPHM Community Outreach Team. She is one of our Safe Sitter instructors as well as a CPR instructor. She's currently working toward her Paramedic degree at Hudson Valley Community College and brings a smile with her wherever she goes!

The 2022 CPHM Paramedic of the Year is Alex Ranucci!

Alex has been with CPHM since 2016 and is one of our Field Training Officers. He is also a member of the CPHM Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Committee and has a strong commitment to providing premier patient care.

Alex was nominated for this award by his CPHM peers because of his tireless efforts to train newer staff members and for his strong commitment to building the CPHM training program. In his nomination, a coworker also noted that Alex truly cares about new staff’s understanding and success. In addition, he was recognized for his exceptionally friendly and calm manner on-scene with both patients and families. We are so very proud to have him on our team!