CPHM is excited to announce the Providers of the Year winners for 2021! These individuals were nominated by their peers and selected because of their dedication, teamwork, professionalism, and patient care. They show a true commitment to the CPHM Mission and Vision, and they embody the agency values of Compassion, Integrity, Safety, Respect, and Innovation.

2021 Paramedic of the Year - Jake Ronesi

Jake has been with CPHM since 2016 and is a Senior Medic as well as one of our Field Training Officers. He is also a member of the CPHM Quality Assurance/Quality Improvement Committee.

Jake was nominated for this award by his CPHM peers because of his enthusiasm and willingness to help and teach other staff members and for his passion for building the CPHM training program.

In addition, he was recognized for his dedication to improving his own skills and developing expertise in many areas.

Jake is a respected member of the staff and great role model for new EMTs and Paramedics because of his calm and caring manner on calls.

We are proud to have him on our team!

2021 EMT of the Year - Kelsey Murphy

Kelsey joined CPHM in July of 2020 and impressed her peers with her strong work ethic, willingness to help, and amazing patient care.

Those are just a few of the reasons that her fellow CPHM medical providers selected her to receive this award.

Kelsey is also a valued member of the CPHM Community Outreach Team and is one of our Safe Sitter instructors.

She's currently working toward her Paramedic degree at Hudson Valley Community College and, in her spare time, is a volunteer firefighter for West Crescent Fire Department.

Way to go, Kelsey!

2021 Volunteer of the Year - Michaela LaBombard

Michaela joined CPHM in June of 2021 and completed her EMT certification over the summer.

She is a full-time Nursing student at St. John Fisher College in Rochester, NY but volunteers with us every school break.

Her energy, enthusiasm, and eagerness to learn made her stand out to her CPHM peers and that's why they nominated and selected her to receive this award.

Well done, Michaela!